Winning

Have you ever had one of those moments where you felt like you were floating on air? If you played the lotto you would win. If you had to kick the game winning field goal you would nail it. Or like myself, if you stared at your humans they would open the refrigerator door to a wall of steaks for you!

Well take note world. On this day in pug history, I am having one of those moments.

Last night my humans let me sleep on the bed and forgot to put me in my crate. I woke up to the texture of 1000 thread count Egyptian cotton under my bottom.

FullSizeRender-3That’s not where this dream state ended  either. The humans had massive quantities of steak last night and were impervious to my doe eyed begging. But this morning their cold, cruel hearts melted and I was served up a heaping bowl of steak scraps and kibble. Adding the maraschino cherry on top of my morning was the presentation of the bone. Not just any bone either. One larger than my front leg!

IMG_8554

Words cannot express the dizzying delight I felt when that bone was set in front of me. I was speechless… almost.

IMG_8395

I hope you find yourself sprinkled with the pixie dust of good fortune peeps!
Dolly The Pug

P.S. Since I am the “spokes-pug” for Diva-Dog.com I wanted to share another bit of luck and happiness: This weekend they are offering 25% off all of their summer styles. Check them out at this link: http://diva-dog.com/summer-styles-on-sale/

summersale4

 

Save

Leave a Reply

