Day 13 (ok I may have skipped a few days)

If you know me, and by now readers you should be intimately aware of my little ideosycracies, you know I am anything but prompt. I live in a whirlwind of social activity, which includes naps, walks, naps, food, and of course lots of petting with my humans. This sometimes leads to, what is known as “Dolly Time”. Dolly Time (caps, please) is what is known as an “ish” sort of experience. It’s late-ish. It’s tardy-ish. It’s an out-of-body experience where time takes on no meaning. If I say I will be writing a daily blog, that means: On a semi-regular basis, you will see blog posts. But, let’s just say, don’t set your watches, calendars or sundials by it!

Anyway, without further adieu, here is my latest post on what I am thankful for: Sleeping In. Ok, you may already know I like to nap. But Sleeping In (again caps) is an event that requires at least 8 hours of non-interrupted sleep, followed by another 2-3 hours of “me time sleep”.

Sleeping In (caps), is not for everyone. You have to build up stamina to attempt this. You need to learn to ignore grating the sound of alarm clocks, the gentle, then not so gentle nudges of your humans. You need to build up a level of total-unawareness that rivals the mental concentration skills of the Shaolin Monks of China (wiki this peeps, they are awesome)!

IMG_7293
Total Unawareness
monkbalancecancanchugetty
See! Just like me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Look for my next post on “what I am thankful for” tomorrow, or maybe the next day… Squirrel!!!!

dollythepug
Editor in Chief of “The Dolly Files”

This post is brought to you by Diva-Dog! Diva-Dog offers same-day shipping thru Dec. 20th for your last minute Christmas gifts AND FREE SHIPPING within the continental US.
revisedfreeship4_1481218172__55737.jpg

 

 

Author: divadogblog

Dolly The Pug is the "face" of Diva-Dog.com. Dolly blogs regularly about everyday issues like Paparazzi, college and her shoe fetish. From time to time she gets up on her soapbox and issues directives to the general public, but for the most part she is just a run-of-the-mill Super Star Pug with a blog. Check in regularly (or should we say when the muse inspires her) for her latest travails. Also, since she is the face of Diva-Dog, she regularly posts offers you can only find on her blog. Dolly Dollars are just one of the many deals she reports on.

Leave a Reply

