Call of the Wild(ish)

IMG_1614.jpg

Spring has sprung at my estate and our land was overrun by nasty vermin called gophers. These are vile little fellows that like to leave behind pillowy mounds of earth where once lived a favorite flower or shrub.

My humans are beside themselves, so I decided to take it upon myself to eradicate these unwanted new tenants. My first notion was to wait them out. I saw a little head pop out of a hole and retreat. I stealthily crept up and waited with bated breath (note to self, brush teeth more often). After a few minutes large quantities of soil began to spray from the hole. I took my opportunity and leapt forth. Taking no prisoners I dug deep and I dug fast!

Soon I found myself panting, and out of breath. Around me was a landscape that could only be described as barren. I had lost myself to the siren song of the dreaded gopher. The plants I had meant to be the savior of were all tossed around the yard and I have uncovered a very large hole, some might call it gaping!

Knowing when to run and hide is one of my best attributes and when I heard the screen door swing open I ran for the hills!  That fawn colored blur was me bobbing and weaving across what was formerly the lawn. I found refuge in an azalea bush. From there I could survey the situation. And what I found was the situation was not good. My human said a few choice words about America’s favorite pug puppy then set about undoing all the excavation work I had done.

If anyone wants to know where I am, I am still hiding in the azalea bush. It’s the third from the right. You will know it because it is a smallish bush and I am a biggish dog.

So long from the trenches!
Dolly The Pug
dolly@diva-dog.com

Editor in Chief of

dolly@diva-dog.com

This episode of Dolly the Pug was brought to you by Diva-Dog. Check out what’s new at Diva-Dog:

What's new at Diva-Dog

 

Author: divadogblog

Dolly The Pug is the "face" of Diva-Dog.com. Dolly blogs regularly about everyday issues like Paparazzi, college and her shoe fetish. From time to time she gets up on her soapbox and issues directives to the general public, but for the most part she is just a run-of-the-mill Super Star Pug with a blog. Check in regularly (or should we say when the muse inspires her) for her latest travails. Also, since she is the face of Diva-Dog, she regularly posts offers you can only find on her blog. Dolly Dollars are just one of the many deals she reports on.

2 thoughts on “Call of the Wild(ish)”

  1. Good job, Dolly!!! 🙂 Wow, you are so brave! Let me know if you need me to sneak you some doggie treats while you hide out in the bushes. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

