The Not So Great Outdoors

There are different types of people.

There are the intellectuals that can be found hanging out in galleries using terms like “existential”, “painterly” and “abstract expressionism”… I’m not one of them.

There are the sporty types who know point spreads, combines and the pros and cons of designated hitters… I’m not one of them.

Then there’s the outdoors-y types. They camp. They hike. They fish, surf, climb things. Basically they’re for all things I am against!

Duck! I mean Ducks!

Duck – I mean Ducks!

My family is “outdoors-y”. Problem with that, you ask? After all who doesn’t want to smell fresh air and commune with Mother Nature? ME, that’s who! I am perfectly at peace with the world lying on a couch, carpet or other soft, man-made material. Driving in the comfort of a well air conditioned automobile is underrated.

I’ve been to the “mountain” and believe me, it ain’t worth the hike!

Dolly The Pug
dolly@diva-dog.com

 

Leave a Reply

